Branch Pubs of the Year 2020

Following voting at the branch meeting on February 22nd, this year’s winners are:

  • 1st: Dreadnought
  • 2nd: Monty’s
  • 3rd: Stockbridge Tap

  • 1st: Staggs, Musselburgh
  • 2nd: Dean Tavern, Newtongrange
  • 3rd: Grey Horse, Balerno

  • 1st: Craw Inn, Auchencrow
  • 2nd: Bridge Inn, Peebles
  • 3rd: Exchange Bar, Hawick and the Plough Inn, Leitholm (joint winners)

Cider Pub of the Year
  • Jolly Judge, Edinburgh

Every year local CAMRA members vote to select Pubs of the Year for Edinburgh, Lothian and the Borders.

To be considered, a pub must consistently sell real ale in good condition as measured by members beer scores.

Members then judge the pub on the quality of the real ale and other aspects such as the service, welcome, atmosphere, style, decor, value for money and community focus.

The overall winner for Edinburgh & SE Scotland will now be selected by a team of CAMRA judges and announced in mid-March.